Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

What Works For You?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 rigel

rigel

FD-BC

• Members
  • 12,944 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:33 PM

Posted 19 April 2006 - 10:01 PM

Hi BC...

I work in a school district with 750 employees. We constantly see toolbars, screen savers, and weatherbugs dancing around desktops. We have installed filters, use hosts files, packet shapers, and other devices to help out, but somehow users still seem to get into trouble. What have you done with Windows that seems to that makes a difference with you?

rigel

"In a world where you can be anything, be yourself." ~ unknown

"Fall in love with someone who deserves your heart. Not someone who plays with it. Will Smith

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Albert Frankenstein

Albert Frankenstein

• Members
  • 2,707 posts
  •  

Posted 19 April 2006 - 10:28 PM

You mean besides threatening to cut off the fingers of anyone who downloads ANYTHING?
ALBERT FRANKENSTEIN
I'M SO SMART IT'S SCARY!

Currently home chillin' with the fam and my two dogs!

#3 rigel

rigel

FD-BC

• Topic Starter

• Members
  • 12,944 posts
  •  

Posted 20 April 2006 - 08:40 AM

You mean besides threatening to cut off the fingers of anyone who downloads ANYTHING?

I have a selection of pinkies in my left drawer. :thumbsup: