Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Scanning question: can I merge images into one document

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 EducatedGuess

EducatedGuess

• Members
  • 182 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:42 AM

Posted 11 July 2013 - 12:25 PM

I am running an old Dell laptop on XP and scanning to an HP Officejet 5610.

I am an English teacher, and I want to scan a couple of short stories and email them to my students as a single document.  Is there a way to do this?  If so, could someone please send me a link for instructions to how to do this.  Right now, when I scan, I seem to have to scan each page of the document separately, so a five-page short story becomes five separate document becomes five separate docs.  Is there an easy way merge them all into one doc, or to scan the entire doc as one.

I'm a little technically challenged, but I can figure this out with a little guidance,.

Thanks So Much,

English Teacher 

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 GreenGiant117

GreenGiant117

• Members
  • 294 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:42 AM

Posted 12 July 2013 - 12:15 PM

http://www.pdfsam.org/

We use this program at my work, just make sure to name the files so that they appear in the order that you want them to merge then Merge it, name it and youre done.

#3 Chris Cosgrove

Chris Cosgrove

• 6,456 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:42 PM