Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

C++ questions

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 hispaladin

hispaladin

• Members
  • 245 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:38 PM

Posted 20 June 2013 - 08:06 AM

Ok so here is the situation.  I am just getting started with C++ and have very little experience with programming.  I have taken a class on pseudo-code and have done a little scripting in computer games as well as writing some batch files and a little bit of powershell.  I know that none of that has any real direct connection with C++ but it gives me a basic understanding of syntax.  I am using Visual Studio Express 2012 for Win 8.  I am going through a book on C++ but am having some issues that I just don't understand.  I am trying to write a simple "Hello world" type program and I am getting some errors that I don't understand at all.  I am going to include some screenshots of what I have and what I am seeing.

This is the extent of the code that the program contains.  not much to have issues with.

2ei.png

This is the errors I am getting when I try to compile (or debug, whatever F5 does)

f896.png

Edit: Ok so that pic is way to small to read so here is the errors I am getting