Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Thinking about building / buying a new setup.

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 DarkImpulses

DarkImpulses

• Members
  • 32 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:06 AM

Posted 10 June 2013 - 08:02 AM

I know it is usually more cost effective for better cpus if you just build it but I have very little knowledge of parts and putting them together I have people who could help me if need be though but I was browsing a site suggested to me by a friend of mine and I was looking through the build a computer options now this one is relatively in my price range and I was just wondering what the general census was on how good this computer is for the price I would be paying.

300-AG
Your Price:
$699.00

AMD FX-6300 CPU
Radeon HD 7790 Graphics
8GB DDR3 RAM
64GB SSD
Windows 8 64-bit
6 USB Ports (2 front) 
2 USB 3.0 Ports
5.1 high definition audio 
Onboard Gigabit Ethernet

This is the default model they offer but there is upgrade options for every part of the computer for reasonable prices as far as I know if you want to check it out yourself the site is www.ncix.com