Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Putting Website up online

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 punjabsis

punjabsis

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:07 PM

Posted 04 June 2013 - 08:32 AM

Using nameservers with the following IPs:

I am new to this and trying to help someone

I registered a domain name at register.com   

I have Xara Web Design Premium software and created a website with 6 pages... I found a web hosting site and my files are uploaded to the hosting site.. in my file manager file folder. 

How do I get the files uploaded to the domain name I registered?

I've been digging through the files online trying to find out what I need to do ...  I think I have to add a parked domain at the host, but not sure .. I tried by typing in the domain name and got this message back...

216.21.235.132,216.21.231.111,216.21.232.249,216.21.236.249 Sorry, the domain is already pointed to an IP address that does not appear to use DNS servers associated with this server. Please transfer the domain to this servers nameservers or have your administrator add one of its nameservers to /etc/ips.remotedns and make the proper A entries on that remote nameserver.