Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Should I replace my video card?

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Travo16

Travo16

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:10 PM

Posted 31 May 2013 - 02:26 PM

Hey, this is my first time posting here.

So I have been using a custom built PC for about 2 years now. Everything has been running pretty smooth for the most part.

About 1 month ago, my computer "blue screened" for the first time. It crashed and I had tons of trouble getting it to boot back up. I played around with some of the connections in the back (unplugging and plugging back my monitors) and after about 4 hours of messing around with it, I finally got it back up and running. First thing I did was go and make sure my video drivers were all updated (they already were).

So about a month goes by with no problems and then just a few days ago it crashed again. However, this time, I was unable to get it back working. Whenever I tried to restart or restore my computer settings, it would just crash everytime windows tried loading up. Sometimes the blue screen would just pop up without a specific error indicated, but the 2 errors I saw most often were "IRQL not less than or equal" and "page fault in non paged area".