Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

IBM Rescue and Recovery with Rapid Restore suddenly appeared


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 blueorchid

blueorchid

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:05:25 PM

Posted 30 May 2013 - 02:10 PM

When I have started my computer the past two days, there has been a pop up window asking me to set an IBM® Rescue and Recovery ™ password.  The options are:

 

  • Make my IBM Rescue and Recovery password the same as my Windows password.
  • Set a different password for IBM Rescue and Recovery.
  • I'll set the IBM Rescue and Recover password later.

There is a Warning:  If this window opened while you were installing software instead of while you were setting a Windows password, press the Cancel button now.  If you were not setting a Windows password, and you choose to continue, your action might prevent you from accessing your backups of the IBM Rescue and Recovery workspace.  Uless you were setting a Windows password, press Cancel now.

 

 

I have never seen this before and don't know why it started to appear. 

 

Does anyone have any comments or suggestions on this?

 

Thanks.



BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users