Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Retrieving an uninstalled program

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Roseberry

Roseberry

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:21 AM

Posted 17 May 2013 - 04:39 PM

I am still learning how my computer works and I'm having trouble retrieving one program I accidentally uninstalled. I don't understand how to save what I need after I use the system restore. The instructions don't elaborate on the save part and the program is necessary to make another program work. Any suggestions that might help me? Thank you so very much!

*Moderator Edit: Moved topic from Windows 8  to the appropriate forum. ~ Queen-Evie*

Edited by Queen-Evie, 18 May 2013 - 08:42 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Sneakycyber

Sneakycyber

Network Engineer

• BC Advisor
  • 6,092 posts
  •  

Posted 17 May 2013 - 09:17 PM

was the program included with the computer when you purchased it?

Chad Mockensturm 

Systems and Network Engineer

Certified CompTia Network +, A +

#3 Roseberry

Roseberry
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  

Posted 18 May 2013 - 02:23 AM

I don't know for sure. I inherited this used computer from a cousin. This one is a 2004 model. 

Quicktime player 7.7.3 is installed, along with Apple application support version 2.3, and Apple