Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

msconfig help

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Phxpcman

Phxpcman

• Members
  • 96 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:16 AM

Posted 16 May 2013 - 01:57 PM

Hello forum members.

I am studying to do pc repair, and I have recently come to the msconfig procedures. I would like to know this utility inside and out so I can understand fully how to utilize it for myself, and for customers when I begin to operate in my own business. I have not found anything comprehensive on youtube or with a Bing search.

I am just a baby in these things, and at times the instructional videos and such use terms I don't understand, so I get lost...

Can anyone recommend a free video or article online that I could learn from? Or even something I might find at a public library?

Thank you in advance for your help.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Dolby

Dolby

• Members
  • 86 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:16 AM

Posted 16 May 2013 - 02:57 PM

http://www.netsquirrel.com/msconfig/index.html

Edited by Dolby, 16 May 2013 - 02:59 PM.

#3 Billy O'Neal

Billy O'Neal

Visual C++ STL Maintainer

• Malware Response Team
  • 12,304 posts
  •  

Posted 16 May 2013 - 03:39 PM