Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

First build

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 scriptorex

scriptorex

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:03 AM

Posted 30 April 2013 - 11:29 PM

Hi,
This is my first time building a pc, so far I have a coolermaster 431 plus case, and 8 gigs of ripjaw ram.
I plan on getting a fx-6100 and already have a radeon 4850. Thing is I still need onboard video because my monitor will occasionally refuse to work with the video card, so I have to get a micro board.
I want to get this board http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...scrollFullInfo
its a biostar 880. My case though, has front ports for headphones and usb, will that work with this board? Will all the other components work properly?

here the link to the case http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811119256

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 GreenGiant117

GreenGiant117

• Members
  • 294 posts
  •  

Posted 01 May 2013 - 07:18 AM

As long as both the monitor and video card are working properly then they will work with each other, it sounds like there is somethig wrong with the card if onboard video still works with the monitor, though it could be a problem with the computer setting the onboard as active on its own (thank you microsoft, Im assuming thats what you use)