Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Trojan Questions/Answers

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Research101

Research101

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:44 AM

Posted 22 April 2013 - 10:58 PM

Hi,

I am currently studying in year 12 and for a subject we are required to ask someone some questions related to our topic. My chosen topic is Trojans.

Questions

How do Trojans get into your system?

What is the purpose of a Trojan and why do people make them?

Do firewalls play an important role in protecting your system against malware?

Is antivirus software the most affective way to remove a Trojan?

What is the most effective way to remove a Trojan?

What software/tools do you recommend that I should use to prevent Trojans/Malware?

My Answers

Trojans seem to get into people’s systems because they are disguised as something useful that people are interested in. For example a hacker may send out an email with an attachment that appears to be from an organization that is trustworthy. This persuades the recipient to open the attachment and this is one of the reasons Trojans get into peoples systems. For a Trojan horse to work it has to be executed.