Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Help With Sizing Images In Paint And/or Infanview

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Luvkitty

Luvkitty

• Members
  • 165 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:37 PM

Posted 08 April 2006 - 04:36 AM

Hello! This is my very first time posting here, and I'm really hoping someone can help me to figure out a few things regarding images that I've scanned. I'm VERY new to scanning and am still learning how that works, and I've NEVER used MS Paint or any other photo editing software before so I need the explanations to be done in very simple terms. So here's what's going on and what I need help with.

I have Windows XP, and my scanner is a Microtek ScanMaker 4800. I'm trying to scan homemade greeting cards to submit to magazines for publishing. They have very strict requirements regarding the file size, and that's what I'm having the most trouble with. Files must be .jpg only and no larger than 100kb. The suggested pixel size is 500X500. I've heard two different views on how to go about doing this, and I don't know which one is best.