Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Abnormal heat on my computer

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 schridar

schridar

• Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:54 AM

Posted 10 March 2013 - 05:56 PM

Hello, i want to thank in advance for all help and advice i could receive. I'm still a novice in the matter of computers. I'll try my best to elaborate the most understandable possible.

Two yesterday went to the closest technical support place. I went to change a broken CD drive for a DVD drive and perform a cleaning of dust. Also to find a fix to the blueish screen that appears when i start pc that checks for files consistensy on C. I have only one hard disk, divided in C and D. This screen appeared more or less 6 days ago, after i updated Avast antivirus to version 8. I had to uninstal the antivirus and replace with Panda Cloud.

The prelude of this is that the CPU was making a unusual noise, i thought it was the fan of the power supply. The sound started sometimes and stopped. By that time it was very dusty so it was noisy too, but this sound was not like any i heard before. The sound lasted for some 3 days, then stopped few days before i sent it to technical support.