Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

uploading pictures

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ac_02

ac_02

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:21 PM

Posted 10 March 2013 - 04:54 PM

Just recently purchased a new laptop that has windows 8 and it's definitely a bit of a learning curve, lol.  Anyway, my issue is this:  I am an amateur photographer and am used to using the windows photo viewer as my first line of defense to checking out my pictures.  Previously, on windows 7, I would open the card, cut the pictures from my memory card and paste them into the folder that I wanted.  From there, I would open a picture and scroll through them, rotating them so they're all in the correct alignment.  

I recently took some pictures and loaded them to the new laptop and I noticed that it automatically rotated them for me (or so I thought).  Which, in a perfect world would be great.  However, I logged onto yahoo messenger and went to do a photo share with a friend and when I brought up the pictures, via yahoo, the ones that I took as a "portrait" were rotated to be landscape (which made viewing the pictures awkward).  When you look at the pictures in the master folder (and in photo viewer), they all appear to be turned the correct way but when I go to share them, they're not.