Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Plugged In Not Charging

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 seethis

seethis

• Members
  • 79 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:23 PM

Posted 16 February 2013 - 03:06 PM

Yesterday, I noticed that the ASUS laptop which I have been using for the past two years without heavy usage until this past September, has a "77% available (plugged in, not charging). I haven't dropped it, I've taken good care of it, but all of a sudden, I get this message. Also, I went from having over 3 hours of battery life in September to an hour and a half, and when I used it on Friday morning, I only got about 40 minutes of battery. The battery life went to an hour and a half around the time when I once charged it halfway then used it on the battery. I've tried the take out battery, plug in AC, go to devices and uninstall...no luck. Please help me! I really need this laptop to have a strong battery again because outlets aren't convenient where I work.

Thanks!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dc3

dc3

Bleeping Treehugger

• Members
  • 30,371 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:23 PM

Posted 17 February 2013 - 01:39 PM