Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

HP dv7-3057nr BIOS failure? Please help...

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 solstice105

solstice105

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  

Posted 14 February 2013 - 01:28 AM

Please forgive me but I don't know a huge amount about computers.  The little bit I do know is almost completely self taught, so I am not great with a lot of the "lingo".  I have turned to this website everytime I have had a computer problem, and I have always found the answer quickly.  This is the first time I have even had to create a post.  But I have tried everything I could and I am stuck.

I have a HP dv7-3057nr.  It has been over heating a lot and I have tried to clean the fan but only by blowing canned air in through the vents.  I watched a video about how to get to the fan to clean it and wasn't comfortable taking it that far apart.  Had planned to have the fan professionally cleaned or replaced next week.