Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

An even newer member!

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 madasahatter

madasahatter

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:53 PM

Posted 29 May 2004 - 05:00 AM

Hi there....just to say hello and glad to be with a nice group of people. I've been a newbie for the last three years and still don't know much. I would like to excelerate my learning and this looks like a good place to try! One thing I have learned is how to keep my computer 'clean' (I mean from spyware etc). I was finding it too expensive to keep getting the experts in to fix my mistakes, so I'm hoping to learn how to upgrade and maybe re-install the operating system if I need to. I use M.E by the way. I am intending to get a second computer soon with XP installed but am waiting till the 'new' version is out rather than just updating the old version. Thanks again for having me :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Papakid

Papakid

Guru at being a Newbie

• Malware Response Team
  • 6,522 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:53 PM

Posted 29 May 2004 - 09:58 AM

Welcome, welcome, mad. :trumpet: :inlove:

I've been a newbie for the last three years and still don't know much.

Hey, you've got more experience at being a newbie than I do. :flowers: But you can't have my title.

Let us know of any tutorials you would like to see.