Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Winmqx32.dll Help !

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 canadiansmitty

canadiansmitty

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:15 AM

Posted 26 March 2006 - 02:01 PM

Hello, Please bare with me as I am new to this asking for help stuff.

I have Norton Anti-virus on my computer & every once in a while (sometimes many minutes in a row) I get a pop-up from Norton telling me it found a virus & could not do anything with it. It says the infected file is "winmqx32.dll" I have tried searching ALL over for info on it with NO luck, tried the Symantec website with NO luck, tried searching here with no luck.
I am hoping someone might have some info to share, if I can delete it (I tried with no luck)
I have been waiting for it to pop-up again so I can share more info... but of course... it isn't.
It does say something like Download.Zolb Trojan.

I had also had a big fight with SpywareQuake which it seems I finally won with the help of people from this page.

Thanks for any help & if I get any more info I will let you know.
Canadiansmitty

Just got this....
Scan type: Realtime Protection Scan
Event: Virus Found!
Virus name: Download.Trojan
File: C:\WINDOWS\system32\winmqx32.dll
Computer: Steve
User: Steve
Action taken: Clean failed : Quarantine failed : Access denied
Date found: Sun Mar 26 14:31:27 2006