Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Internet Explorer won't open

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 Wndalina

Wndalina

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:50 PM

Posted 08 December 2012 - 10:15 PM

Hello, I am a novice and will do my best to follow directions. I need help in a BAD way. I had a problem with a virus that came onto my computer trying to tell me i was infected and to buy their product to clear it. I knew it was bad news, so I came to cnet site that showed the exact issue here on Bleeping Computer. I follwed the steps and all was great - computer felt great and worked fine.
Suddenly when I went to open Internet Explorer, it wouldn't do so. I went to task manager and saw two items (sometimes 1) running and using a lot of juice so to speak. I tried to end teh tasks to no avail.
I came back here and then made the mistake of trying what someone else has listed here for the same problem.

I am operating in safe mode and can use Internet Explorer. In normal mode now though - it tells me I have files set or ready for deletion and Internet Explorer no longer works at all in normal mode.

I am about to have surgery and be home for a week and assumed I would use the computer - now not looking good.