Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

All browsers report as outdated

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 sillydrunk

sillydrunk

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:32 PM

Posted 26 November 2012 - 10:44 AM

I work in tech support and I have a user that cannot play content on some sites (in particular iheart.com when trying to access 100.5 The KATT)and pulling pictures from oklahomapartypics.com.

--The KATT simply will not play. There is no error.
--Oklahomapartypics.com displays an error that says:

"Unable to retrieve images. Please be sure that you are using a modern browser such as IE7+, Firefox 3.5+, Safari 3+ or Google Chrome. If you continue to get this error, please report error code (Images-1B).
parseerror
SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unterminated string"

This error comes up on all browsers from just this one computer. The computer is not believed to be infected (this issue was reported about 2 days after it was received brand new from Dell and configured for the user).

So for I have attempted the following:

-- reinstall the browsers
-- access the sites from different/brand new local and domain profiles
-- access the sites with the firewall/McAfee disabled
-- complete removal/installation of .net 3.5/4
-- complete removal/installation of Silverlight
-- complete removal/installation of Java
-- ran sfc