Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

locked folder

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 manradio

manradio

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:02 PM

Posted 27 October 2012 - 03:22 PM

hello everyone

I am a newbie to this site.......so ....i hope you can all help with this nasty little problem....

my daughters laptop has a 120 GByte hard drive which is full...or at least, the preferences reports that its full ! so on further investigation it turns out that a folder called Users is reporting that it is 120 Gbyte big....which is impossible....i have copied the content to a memory stick so i can delete the file/folder and then start again ........i cant delte the file/folder.....i have changed permissions and even tried in CMD to rmdir to no avail....so how can i get rid of this file ? and if anyone has come accross this before how come the file is reporting its 120 Gbytes big?

in anticipation ...Thnk you all

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 SleepyDude

SleepyDude

• Malware Response Team
  • 2,986 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:02 AM

Posted 27 October 2012 - 03:38 PM

Hi,

Where is the Users folder located?

If the folder is at C:\Users then its legit.