Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

At Little About Me...

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 kelleher21402

kelleher21402

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:37 PM

Posted 17 March 2006 - 11:06 AM

Hello all,
I'm here search for a solution to my bleeping computer problems!!! My First Computer JOB was in college I was an ART student who happened to get a job at an IBM compatable computer manufacturer who built computers for the EPA!!! That was 20 years ago. Wheew what a mouthful. Hence, began my fascination with computers. Unless you count 1st Grade in Oakwood suburb of Dayton Ohio, where I was facinated with the simple computer with a matching game on it. I loved to push the buttons.

So... now I was searching microsoft.com for the solution to winfix virus and found this web site. It looks lovely, friendly and full of SMART people who can help me solve my problems. :thumbsup: I love the Smilies they are very entertaining. Now I'm in Florida and just networked a new pc with my old one cleaned up many previous viruses got a router firewall was up and running like the wind untill....my daughter clicked on the winfix virus. :flowers: :trumpet:

So... that's my story and I'm sticking to it.
Diane

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jgweed

jgweed

• Members
  • 28,473 posts
  •  

Posted 17 March 2006 - 12:27 PM