Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Best Format For Streaming Video

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 newbie320

newbie320

• Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:29 AM

Posted 27 August 2012 - 11:19 PM

Hello, I am new to video streaming. I am wanting to transfer my large Sd dvd collection to my hard drive and then stream it to my dlna blu ray players.

My question is should I just use the vob's off the dvd disc itself or take the time to convert them all into mp4 or some other format? Using the vobs will keep the original quality but will also put each dvd around 5gb.

I am thinking I could go lower in file size if I convert, but that would take alot more time converting all those dvd's.

What would you guys recommend?

I purchased a 2 bay Nas, and could only afford one WD 2tb red drive so far.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 garcarstive

garcarstive

• Members
  • 20 posts
  •  

Posted 28 August 2012 - 11:55 PM

Streaming studio is best for making some good music industry and making some best music. You have to also develop some best studio for your voice and music. You can also develop some best lyrics for the music effects.

#3 rotor123

rotor123

• 8,093 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:29 AM

Posted 29 August 2012 - 03:26 PM