Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Xp Registry Fears...

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 richardo

richardo

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:46 PM

Posted 12 March 2006 - 10:18 AM

Hi to all:

I'm studying the windows xp registry through a book i get, thus i will need to make changes and stuff in there.....so i know some of you are saying....poor guy.....he doen't know..

So i know, i can blow up everything, more as i'm not any kind of expert, and the fact that i have not possibilities of get a lab computer, i have installed the BootIT NG program (great one) and make a turbo copy of my only OS installed (XP), so now i wonder if booting in one system, the one i will use for my studies, and i do changes in the registry, will this afect the other booting item (the other original installation of XP)?

Is there anyway to install a program or some thing else to make my only lap as they were two, in order to have the chance to study the registry and do not be afraid to death? (not to backup constanty....)

Thanks for your always usefull help.
Rich :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Albert Frankenstein

Albert Frankenstein

• Members
  • 2,707 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:46 PM

Posted 12 March 2006 - 12:53 PM