Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

computer build

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 taizo100

taizo100

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:35 AM

Posted 11 August 2012 - 08:01 PM

I was wondering if any of you could look at my build I have for my computer and let me know what I can do to improve it if need be. This is my first time building a computer so I have no idea whether I have all the parts necessary or if im putting the wrong parts with each other. The games I would be playing on this would be - WoW, LoL, TF2, Minecraft, Path of Exile, StarCraft. Since I also do not have a monitor to go with the comp I would also like if you guys could give me recommendations for one. If possible I would want to know what parts are easily upgradeable for future purposes. In addition, what would be the estimated life of this computer? My budget is about $800. Thanks for any help.

Here's my build:
Case: Cooler Master HAF 912 Mid Tower Computer Case (RC-912-KKN1)

Power Supply: CORSAIR Builder Series CX430 V2 (CMPSU-430CXV2) 430W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX

RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL7D-8GBRH