Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

PLEASE help. FBI screen $200 virus

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
27 replies to this topic

#1 cy31

cy31

• Members
  • 49 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:08 PM

Posted 02 August 2012 - 02:12 PM

I am new to this forum and I sincerely appreciate all the help and advice I can get!! :)
I am a novice, and don't understand some basic things like even how to access and post some these "logs" that everyone is doing.....so when I was trying to read up and learn what I could do to fix my problem, I couldn't quite get started.

I have a virus or malware where everytime I start my laptop, a white screen comes up saying "Loading in 30 seconds", then the "FBI Moneypack $200" scam comes up.
My REAL PROBLEM is that it also comes up in SAFE MODE or SAFE MODE with networking!!! I have no clue what to do!! Please please please help me!!

I can access safe mode command prompt, but have never had to do that before, so don't really know what I am doing on that page.
I have used your site before and HAD programs like Mbam, and Rkill on there already (but can not get to it :(

I have a Windows 7 Home Premium system32

Thank you so much in advance for any help. You guys have an awesome site, and awesome forum here. You should be commended (while idiots that send these viruses should be punched in the face!...lol)