Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Ie Problem

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 KT12

KT12

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:33 AM

Posted 09 March 2006 - 10:02 PM

Hey. nice to meet ya all!! i'm new to thsi forum, and i got this problem iv been trying to solve for days!! For some odd resaon..each time i try to open my internet explorerer, it closes automatically, i can't openn links, email, or anything due with IE, i found out that the problm is the "wupdmgr.exe" , some trogen/spyare (not sure yet), and i ran the hijack, it says C:\WINDOWS\wupdmgr.exe, but i can't find it in that Hihjack program, it has all the entries with: 02, 03, 04 , 05 etc, but not the c drive, is there a way i can remove this trogen? Thanks for help!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •  

Posted 10 March 2006 - 10:40 AM

Try to "repair" IE first (the repair option should come up if you use add/delete from your control panel). If that doesn't help then submit a HJT log to the team forum for review and help by our volunteer experts.
Here are the instructions:

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/34773/preparation-guide-for-use-before-using-malware-removal-tools-and-requesting-help/

Regards,
John
Whereof one cannot speak, thereof one should be silent.

#3 Enthusiast

Enthusiast

• Members