Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Microsoft errs


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 richierein

richierein

  • Members
  • 379 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lake Worth, Florida, USA
  • Local time:03:36 AM

Posted 20 July 2012 - 07:54 AM

This is not a request for assistance.

I recently relocated my default profile from my C: drive to my H: drive and deleted all files in C:\Users\Richard. When installing updates or new programs this account is regularly being added back into my system. Believe it or not Microsoft is the biggest offender, Yahoo is next. Much of their software fails to recognize that the default profile no longer exists on drive C:.

Richard Rein

Edited by richierein, 20 July 2012 - 07:55 AM.


BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users