Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

AVG Detects Services.exe Infected with "TrojanHorsePatched_c.LXT"

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Cupka44

Cupka44

• Members
  • 13 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:06 AM

Posted 11 July 2012 - 07:47 PM

Hello all,
This is my first time posting, and I've tried to do everything correctly, but if for some reason I haven't, please help me out. :)
My computer seems to be infected with (several) trojan horses. Infecting both "C://Windows/System32/services.exe", and "C://Windows/Assembly/GAC_32[and_64]/Desktop.ini". I have followed the instructions at this link, but my logs (although surprisingly similar) differ somewhat from the logs there. However, even after completing the instructions my problems remained.

System Specs:
Proccessor/RAM: Intel Core i5-2450M CPU@ 2.50GHz, RAM 6.00GB
Machine Make: Lenovo Z570
Browsers Installed:
Chrome, Opera, Firefox, Seamonkey, Internet Explorer

Problem(s) as far as I can tell:
AVG detects "Services.exe" infected with a "TrojanHorsePatched_c.LXT" (MBAM does not).
AVG and MBAM detect "...GAC_32/Desktop.ini", and "...GAC_64/Desktop.ini" infected with "Trojan.Generic15.axla".