Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hard Disk Reallocated Sector Count Warning

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 shakur2233

shakur2233

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:41 AM

Posted 30 June 2012 - 07:47 PM

Dear Community members,

I hope all are well.

I am a newbie to the community and lack a bit of knowledge in terms of Hard disks.

I have recently noticed that my Hard Disk issued me a caution/warning regarding reallocated sector count, I have no idea what it means but after long research I have found that its related to Bad Sectors.

This is the first time I have received this type of error on my hard disk and it is under warranty as well. I have attached full report to this topic of the my hard disk, please I request the experienced users especially those who knows or dealt with hard disk related issued before to read it as to what went wrong suddenly.

Attached File  Disk report 2012 07 01.txt   20.34KB   8 downloads

Please kindly advise me it is OK to worry and claim warranty or I don't have to worry about it because the Hard Disk Sentinel says that " There are 1 bad sectors on the disk surface. The contents of these sectors were moved to the spare area.