Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

would like to learn java for apps

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 jcarlos100

jcarlos100

• Members
  • 17 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:57 PM

Posted 11 June 2012 - 09:21 PM

soo i would like to learn how to program apps for the blackberry and maybe the playbook in the future
im pretty much a total noob i dont know nothing what so ever well i do know that its a object oriented programming language and that you need a compiler to translate what you type...thats pretty much it lol dont get me wrong i have tried i even bought my self a textbook called Head First Java, 2nd Edition i tried to read ch1 but ended up lost reread it like 3 times still didt get it i thought it was for total noobs maybe not so i got 2 other books called introduction to java programming comprehensive 8th edition and introduction to java programming brief version 8th edition i read some reviews on amazon that its for total beginners

also im pretty sure you have to learn how to program in java to make apps for blackberry maybe for android?
are these books enough for a beginner?
any future books i should get after im past beginner level?
i have heard to learn other easier languages then move up to java is it a good idea?
also im in break from college soo i have alot of spare time wouldnt mind learning how to proggram in java