Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello all

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Davvy123

Davvy123

• Members
  • 33 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:35 PM

Posted 08 June 2012 - 04:18 PM

Heya everybody,

I'm male, middle aged, living out in the San Francisco bay area, yes, right in Silicon Valley, but not an engineering or programmer type.

I work in sales and marketing, but have spent a lot of time around tech people and companies. I have 3 desktops on a home wired/wireless network, two laptops, and our family of 3 each has his/her own iphone, a couple of ipods, and one Nook Tablet. I had an iPad 2, but sold it, and am waiting to have a bit of disposable income before I replace it with a iPad 3.