Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Internet Explorer 9 Crashing

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 TomH1009

TomH1009

• Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:36 AM

Posted 28 May 2012 - 10:53 AM

Hi

I have been running Internet Explorer for a few months now, and only over the last few weeks has this problem started occuring.

If I have several tabs open (some of them private tabs which include sites I have logged on to), every now and then, I get a pop-up which says "Internet Explorer has stopped working". It searches for a solution, but always fails and comes up with another pop-up which says "Internet Explorer has stopped working. A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available." The only option on this window is to "Close program", so I click that and it briefly closes some tabs, then re-opens them.

I am running Windows 7, but this problem has only started occuring over the last few months. I am on a work computer, so would hope I'm not infected, as I have private data on this computer.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Many thanks

*Edit: Moved topic from Windows 95/98/ME to Windows 7. ~ Queen-Evie*

Edited by Queen-Evie, 28 May 2012 - 03:37 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 noknojon

noknojon

• Banned
  • 10,871 posts
  •