Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Help

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Qas

Qas

• Members
  • 86 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:48 AM

Posted 28 February 2006 - 09:03 AM

Hello I am new here I am going to ask a question please do not laugh at it as I have no knowledge at computers 

I brought a new computer from PC World and 6 months later it turned out to be faulty they were not able to repair it so I was given a replacement.
The difference is my old PC had an Intel Pentium 4 @ 3.2 GHz and my new one has an Intel Dual Core processor @2.8 what is better?
I feel as they no I do not no much about computers they ripped my off. If someone could also please tell me the difference between them. I am going to use the computer from burning home movies on a DVD. Compressing files using a program that my gave me. And my son uses the computer for heavy gaming use. I think he said to me he plays Counter Strike I think and half like please, please help me.

Also one other thing overall what PC is better:

My Old Computer:
http://www.pcservicecall.co.uk/layout.aspx...e-855abca91a38}

My New Computer
http://www.pcservicecall.co.uk/layout.aspx...8-1e9b19df72d8}

I Appreciate all help thank you very much and I like to say thank for using your time to help me.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 oldf@rt

oldf@rt

• Members
  • 2,609 posts
  •