Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hey everyone.....I'm new!! and improving!!!

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 hiddenhand

hiddenhand

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:17 AM

Posted 15 May 2012 - 06:12 PM

Hello guys (and ladies),

I am new to the technical field. I just completed my second semester at a technical college, have absolutely no prior experience, and very little background with computers at all. I began an internship with a small (in staff) computer company that is growing larger (in business) every week. My boss is a VERY intelligent man with an impressive past. His expectations are a little high. He is not a fan of "hand holding", as he calls it. So, I am basically left in a room with broken machines and I am expected to know how to fix them with no guidance. I am a quick learner and have a good sense of troubleshooting, I just have zero experience and background. I joined this website seeking some insight on helpful tutorials, tools/utilities that can aid my struggles, and tips on troubleshooting. I seem to find myself at a loss of what to do sometimes simply because I don't know of certain methods or have never experienced certain problems. I am just still in the learning phase and my mentor does not seem to like that I am not as advanced as he. Sometimes a simple answer to a simple question is all that is