Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

OS Driver filled up again?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Finn360

Finn360

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:30 PM

Posted 13 May 2012 - 12:11 PM

Hello!

I'm terribly frustrated right now! I have a Windows 7 inspirion and yet again, my OS(C:) driver is 99% full. I don't understand! I'm a graphic designer and my phtosohop files take up room, but recently I moved them all to a flashdrive and back-up. I do not have any photos or videos saved to my computer, I do not game and my word documents barley take up any room. I'm starting to wonder if I should buy a new computer. I use to share this computer with another user and have deleted her account, would it help if I did? I don't understand why it is filling up so fast, it's almost like I empty it and then it fills right back up in a few more logins. Any help would be nice, Macafee says my computer is safe, so I'm not assuming a virus. Thanks so much for reading!

-Finn

I added a picture of the OS drive~

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 cryptodan

cryptodan

Bleepin Madman

• Members
  • 21,868 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:30 PM

Posted 13 May 2012 - 01:05 PM

Please download MiniToolBox, save it to your desktop and run it.

Checkmark the following checkboxes:
  • List last 10 Event Viewer log
  • List Installed Programs