Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Root Kits are humbling...

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 BradleyBoy

BradleyBoy

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:36 AM

Posted 30 April 2012 - 04:12 AM

Hello to all at Bleeping Computer. My name is Brad. I am a 50 year old male. By day I work as a Production Coordinator for Ford Motor Company. At work, I have always used computers and other electronic devices in a responsible way. But when the whistle blows I return to my polar opposite - careless, thrill seeking, "It will never happen to me" because I'm just too smart, "life"; as a carefree computer user. "User" is such a dirty word when it's mixed with irresponsibility and pride. But a dirty user I have been. And of course, I didn't become this way overnight. As I look back many years ago I can now see, even back then, the beginnings of what would one day bring me to this crossroad I stand at today.