Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Stubborn SMART_HDD?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 N01

N01

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:49 PM

Posted 25 April 2012 - 06:07 AM

Ok, so here's what it is. First off, just to be clear, I'm not an expert, I don't know exactly what could happen or anything, so I'm not doing anything more until after I post here. So I got the pain in the rear SMART_HDD malware. Your site has been a big help and I got rid of most of the big things, like the unhide. In the entirety: