Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

windows xp on laptop

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 flybynyte

flybynyte

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:21 AM

Posted 23 April 2012 - 09:24 AM

ok, first of all, you're dealing with a 50+ year old newbie here. please bear with me. i don't have a feel for all the "computer lingo". my sister gave me her old laptop that is running windows xp. i got so flustered, i can't even remember what i was trying to do in the first place (haha). anyway, i am using Yahoo! as my homepage. just above and somewhat on the right side of the homepage, there USED to be an icon of a "home" along with others listed sideways (safety, a printer, tools, etc.-i can't remember how many). somehow, i managed to make them disappear. well, i would like them back. while trying to recover them on my own, i seem to have made a new bar appear---just above the tab where it shows "Posting New Topic-BleepingComputer.com, i have a gold star with green arrow pointing towards "Yahoo!(24)", "Yahoo!(23)" and down the line. i would like to delete that somehow. i hope i have explained my situation so anyone understands. thanks.

signed,
flybynyte

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 frankp316

frankp316

• Members
  • 2,677 posts
  •  

Posted 23 April 2012 - 10:41 AM

What browser are you using?

#3 flybynyte

flybynyte