Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Registry File Failure - Can't restart computer

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Chrysta

Chrysta

• Members
  • 27 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:59 AM

Posted 10 April 2012 - 11:56 PM

Hi. So first I wanted to say that I am no expert, but I think I have had more than my fair share of problems with my computer. Not just problems from getting a virus, but crazy system issues that I have no idea how they happen or really how to fix them.

I have an Inspiron 1545, Vista service pack 2, 32 bit.

Anyway, I was showing some of my favorites to my sister and I had a whole bunch of tabs open and Internet explorer wasn't loading the pages right, this has happened before and I just restart and it works again. I figured if I manually restarted the computer, IE would say my session was interrupted and when I opened it again it would open all my tabs without my having to go and find them and open them myself. I know you are not technically supposed to manually power down when you can actually go and hit restart in the menu, but I did anyway.... well apparently, it was a big mistake.