Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Handful of aim/firefox/adobe bugs?

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Vilhiem

Vilhiem

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:29 AM

Posted 06 March 2012 - 01:10 AM

My fiancee' and I have been keeping up a long-distance relationship for about 2 years and we seem to be having a tad issue with the messengers we've been using. Specifically AOL/AIM. Also, as mentioned in my introduction post, I don't give out personal information. So please do not ask for my information to add me on any messengers. Thanks!

Apart from AIM'S usual weirdness from time to time, we don't have any issues. Though lately I've began to notice issues when I'm clicking on web-links that I am sent via aim. I can receive links just fine. However AIM freezes and sometimes reverts to the "whited" out coloring characteristic of freezing for about 30 seconds to 2 minutes and then resumes its normal state with normal coloring of the window. I am using an older version of aim (Version released in February 2011.) due to the newest version having the automatic chat-logs.

To put it simply. When clicking urls in the aim chat-window, aim freezes for a time and then unfreezes. Sometimes the link will open, sometimes it will not. Clicking the link again will produce the same Russian Roulette-type results.