Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

consrv.dll virus, unable to remove

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic

#1 flamewalker

flamewalker

• Members
  • 17 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:28 AM

Posted 05 March 2012 - 07:13 PM

First time I haven't been able to remove a virus... and on Windows 7 at that! (I'm a technician by trade)

Attached DDS, aswMBR, and Combofix logs. GMER didn't seem to produce a log?

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Jamey

Attached Files

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 flamewalker

flamewalker
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 17 posts
  •  

Posted 05 March 2012 - 07:45 PM

Added OTL logs too, if that helps!

Attached Files

#3 SweetTech

SweetTech

Agent ST

• Members
  • 13,421 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:28 AM

Posted 06 March 2012 - 02:45 AM

Hello Jamey and welcome to the forums!

My secret agent name on the forums is SweetTech (you can call me ST for short), it's a pleasure to meet you. :)

I would be glad to take a look at your log and help you with solving any malware problems.

If you have since resolved the issues you were originally experiencing, or have received help elsewhere, please inform me so that this topic can be closed.

If you have not, please adhere to the guidelines below and then follow instructions as outlined further below: