Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

FYI about Lazarus 2.3 (Form Recovery Add-on for FF) and Rich Text Editors

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 RevGAM

RevGAM

• Members
  • 714 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:45 PM

Posted 24 February 2012 - 11:59 PM

I am not an expert in this area. I am simply sharing my experience to help other users who may be experiencing the same thing.

I saw a recommendation for Lazarus Form Recovery Add-on for FF (I use FF 10). The current release through FF is 2.3, but there is a new release v3.0.5 on their website. In addition, the new version is available for Chrome and Safari, and all three can be downloaded directly from Interclue. Honestly, if you're not having trouble or not using services like Gmail, and/or you have trouble losing data due to server problems, connection disruptions, etc., it's a great tool to have. I look forward to being able to use it again!