Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New To Your Awesome Website!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Heath

Heath

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:40 PM

Posted 15 February 2006 - 12:14 PM

Hi all,
I'm a newbie at this computer problem thing...I found you by searching around for help as I was totally infected with all kinds of spyware and viruses. I think I had something like 334 at first scan :thumbsup: ! How stupid was I to allow so many..kinda clueless :flowers: ..I let my Norton expire and then all kinds of stuff kicked in..literally. I followed your steps to clean up..and got a total education about things I never knew about my computer..even things I didn't really want to know :cool: I think I've cleaned up my computer now hopefully and I owe you thanks for your help..even though I never even posted anything. I still have a few issues..but still learning and don't want to bug you prematurely..I'm a mom of 8(yes, we know what causes that. :inlove: .) and don't normally have a lot of time to "educate" myself on this thing..but I must say..the extra time here has been fun (though my house is a total mess..and we are getting sick of pizza). So...thanks for the ride! I'll be in touch as I get more questions! You guys are a huge blessing :trumpet: ! Now..I've gotta go find our house and bake something (snore)....Thanks again.