Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

What to buy for my computer?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Slapysntgras

Slapysntgras

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:55 PM

Posted 09 February 2012 - 07:40 PM

Hey all im new to building computer and ect, i'm looking to get a Processor, motherboard, Graphic card, and maybe some Ram cards like 8G. Im looking to play World of Warcraft with this, so being able to play in ultra settings would be nice. I'm looking to spend $400. If i could spend less that would be nice. I would like to stick to Intel hardware or AMD. so if anyone can help me out, much thanks.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 DJBPace07

DJBPace07

• BC Advisor
  • 4,869 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:55 PM

Posted 09 February 2012 - 07:48 PM

$400? That's not really possible with quality low-end hardware. Windows alone costs $100, a decent CPU and motherboard that can play WoW and not be obsolete in a year, will run you $140. The point is, you may want to consider an additional $200 to the budget.

3939.png

#3 Slapysntgras

Slapysntgras
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 09 February 2012 - 08:01 PM

So like $600 for the 3 items

#4 Slapysntgras

Slapysntgras
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 09 February 2012 - 08:24 PM