Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Cooling Fan

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 gman

gman

• Members
  • 16 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:35 PM

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:40 AM

Please use simple jargon, I'm a computer novice. Hello, I have a dell latitude c610, with mobile intel pentium 3.
I noticed the other day while using my computer, the fan was'nt on. So, I came to this sight and found something about a program called Speedfan. So, I downloaded it and then clicked on the icon, and as soon as I clicked on the icon I heard one fan come on and stay on and another fan came on for a couple of seconds and shut off. And as soon as I closed out Speedfan I can hear it come back on for a couple of seconds and then shut off again, while the other fan continuosly runs. Could someone please tell me why my fan does not seem to work until I open Speedfan. Also, I don't understand how to use this program and could it harm my computer. I didn't change anything within Speedfan, just looked.

Thanx :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 River_Rat

River_Rat

• Members
  • 773 posts
  •  

Posted 14 February 2006 - 08:36 AM