Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I KNOW I'm infected...by System Check

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Michael X

Michael X

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:49 PM

Posted 24 January 2012 - 11:04 AM

I work in IT for Public Safety and have always had success in the past by following the guides on this site. However, I've run into a problem trying to remove System Check from a computer.

Tried running Rkill under several of its various names - iExplore.exe, eXplorer.exe, uSeRiNiT.exe - and get an error each time: Some installation files are corrupt. Please download a fresh copy and retry the installation. This is followed by a WinRAR self-extracting archive window that shows a CRC failure in nircmd.chm.

I've copied each of these onto the infected machine from a flash drive (downloaded them on an uninfected computer) and have gotten the same result with each of them. Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 narenxp

narenxp

• BC Advisor
  • 16,371 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:49 PM

Posted 24 January 2012 - 11:09 AM

Boot the PC into safemode with networking

Download

Exehelper

Launch it,A black window should pop up, press any key to close once the fix is completed.

Download

http://www.techspot.com/downloads/4716-malwarebytes-anti-malware.html