Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Does anyone know good online Web Design course?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 blueskies2fly

blueskies2fly

• Members
  • 38 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:31 AM

Posted 21 January 2012 - 01:16 PM

Hi all. My name is Robin. I'm an artist and I have been using Fireworks for a number of years, but not to it's fullest and wanted to learn more about using masking and filters and stuff like that. Unfortunately for me, I live in a very remote area with no schools close by. But I did find out the nearest community college, 50 miles away, offered some courses online so I signed-up. I took a full-load last semester, but the classes sucked. I made the Dean's list and still walked away feeling I'd hardly learned anything. The sad part is those were the only online classes I they offered. To take anything else I'd have to be there in person and that's not going to happen. Does anyone know of any online courses Web Design courses (that include e-commerce?)

Thanx ya'll,

R~

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Enriqe

Enriqe

• Members
  • 61 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:31 PM

Posted 22 January 2012 - 11:49 AM

I am no expert but have you tried (Adobe press) or lynda.com they both have good material for learning Fireworks as well as other software.