Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My first build!!

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 PcRc

PcRc

• Members
  • 19 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:41 AM

Posted 10 January 2012 - 08:34 PM

Hey guys, so this is my first build. I'm 14 years old and decided to try building a computer. Now, I have rebuilt computers before and work with computers basically all day. My main area of expertise (should you say) is diagnostics and virus removal, so I decided to try something that I rarely do and work with hardware.

So I have parts laying around all over the place, from replacing parts or upgrading them. I noticed that I started to 'hoard' a lot of parts and have not much use of them but to either throw them out or do something with them... so I decided to use most of the parts to build a PC of my own so I can do research, school work and basic video editing.

My school had a computer with a fried motherboard and asked me to try to fix it. I knew that the motherboard was a critical piece of hardware in a computer and just said I could take out the hard drive and backup all important documents and such. Doing that, I kept the 80gb hard drive and the power supply before they tossed it in the dumpster.

So now I have a 80gb Western Digital HDD and a 250watt PSU.