Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Changed Monitor Resolution, Now The Display Is All White

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Lapoint mom

Lapoint mom

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:56 AM

Posted 07 February 2006 - 04:35 PM

:thumbsup: I'm lost! I have little knowledge about computers. However, I moved my home computer from one room to another and noticed that the display was a little off skilter when I got it up and running again. I went in to Start, Control panel, display and screen resolution. I slid that little arrow all the way to the right and when I clicked apply (or whatever), the screen went all white and it has lots of white noise. I can see the "ghost" of screens but I can't really see to do anything. Have I ruined my monitor? will buying a new monitor take care of the problem? I' really don't know how to get it taken care of. Thanks for any input!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Cyclica

Cyclica

• Members
  • 87 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:56 AM

Posted 07 February 2006 - 04:55 PM